Home Improvements

Posted on Updated on

Work is never done when it comes to owning your own home. I bought my first home this past summer and have found myself spending all spare time working on the house. The best piece of advice I can give to people buying homes is make sure that you love the foundation/layout of the home because it is much more difficult to knock down a wall to create a bigger space than to paint a room. Basically, trying to create a bigger room is more expensive than painting the whole house so you need to love the room layout of the home. If you are indecisive like I am, then choosing a paint color is impossible. I could not decide what color to paint any of the rooms. You always hear from people that using neutral colors is the way to go and will re-sale faster in the long run… However, I wanted to choose colors that I love… Bright! Boy, was I surprised when I saw what the colors would actually look like in the house…

Image

[Sherwin Williams]

That’s right, I was able to see what the colors would look like on each wall before buying the paint and being disappointed. I downloaded the Sherwin Williams app to where you can test paint colors on your house. Man, I LOVE social media (makes everything so much EASIER). The app is genius! You take a picture of the room you would like to paint and then select the color you want to see and it gives you an idea of what the end result will ultimately look like. Needless to say, I strayed away from my first paint color choices of all bright colors. I highly recommend this app to anyone looking to paint exterior or interior projects. It saves you time of trying to guess what color would match, you have the answer in the palm of your hands!!!

I am attaching a video editorial of the app, be amazed!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Leave a Reply

