Blog 15: Last Com 303 Post

Posted on

This is the one you have been waiting for.  The last blog entry.  This one is a free for all.  Write about anything that you want, as long as it has something to do with communication technology.  If you can’t think of something to write then just tell us about your experience in this course as far as learning is concerned.  Is there any one thing that stands out in your mind as being especially important to know about?  Is there something that you thought we would cover that we didn’t cover?  You set the agenda and tell us something about tech.

 

This Communication Technologies course has been very informative for me. As a student, I strive hard to make sure I keep my grades up. This course has revealed a lot of new information about communication technologies that I did not know about. I was not aware of all the new and advancing technologies or laws associated with this material. I have learned a lot about telephony, the Internet, mobile devices, social media and many more different technologies associated with the course. It is interesting to see how technologies have evolved over time and how they are continuing to evolve. Marshall McLuhan would be amazed about what is going on in 2013. Like I said, a lot of this information is new to me and I am a digital native. I grew up with the Internet and cell phones. I could not imagine life without them.

 

I am still eager to learn more and dig deeper into the areas I am not fully up to date on. It is kind of scary to imagine what else will be invented and how the world will evolve even more as technology evolves. The two directly affect one another. I think anyone in the higher education system should take this course. It most definitely challenges critical thinking and just common sense. I am very thankful to have been exposed to this material and hope to be a benefit to future endeavors. Who knows, me or someone else in this course could be the next Steve Jobs!!

Leave a Reply

